• Farrow




NCBFAA Elects New Officers and Board Members

Home News NCBFAA Elects New Officers and Board Members

NCBFAA Elects New Officers and Board Members for 2022-2024

The National Customs Brokers and Forwarders Association of America (NCBFAA) during its 49th Annual Conference in Tucson, Arizona, on May 1-4 elected a new slate officers and board members to govern our association for 2022-2024.

The 2022-2024 NCBFAA Officers include:

President: Jose Gonzalez – JD Gonzalez LCB – Laredo, TX
Vice President: Victoria Lane – Coppersmith Global Logistics – Portland, OR
Treasurer: Laurie Arnold – JAS USA – Atlanta, GA
Secretary: Kristiann App – J.W. Allen & Company – Saint Rose, LA

Past-President Jan Fields will serve as NCBFAA Chairman, while Past-President and Past-Chairman Amy Magnus joins the NCBFAA Senior Counselors.

“To serve at any level within the NCBFAA is an honor and it has been an extraordinarily high honor to serve as President of such a prestigious and powerful association of global trade professionals within the NCBFAA,” Fields said. “I am thrilled to turn over the Presidency to J.D. Gonzales. No doubt, JD has the knowledge, essential contacts, position at COAC, and the support of NCBFAA leaders to ensure he is a successful President and I look forwarding to assisting him as Chairman of the Board.”

“I would like to thank the NCBFAA membership for its confidence in electing me as NCBFAA President,” Gonzalez said. “It is truly a privilege and honor to succeed Jan, who set a bar high and performed magnificently during a national supply chain crisis. As your newly elected President I look forward to facing the inevitable challenges that our association will face in the next two years as the trade landscape changes and we work hard to stay ahead of the curve. I am no doubt confident that we will find ways to meet the high expectations set for ourselves to the benefit of our important NCBFAA membership.”

The following individuals were also elected during the Annual Conference to serve on the NCBFAA Board of Directors for a two-year term commencing May 2022:

Area 1 – Karen Damon, Livingston International, Tonawanda, NY
Area 2 – Dave Corn, Comstock/CJ Holt, Oradell, NJ
Area 3 – Adam Lees, Geodis USA, Philadelphia, PA
Area 4 – Ralph De La Rosa, Imperial Freight Brokers, Inc., Doral, FL
Area 5 – Scott Larson, MOL Logistics (USA) Inc., Elk Grove Village, IL
Area 6 – Lori Azzopardi, EFI Logistics, Inc., San Francisco, CA
Area 7 – Melzana Wilson, Dunavant Logistics Group, LLC, Memphis, TN
Area 8 – José (Joe) D. Martínez, CCS, Branch Manager, Russell A. Farrow (U.S.) Inc., Laredo, TX
Area 9 – Patty Tschaepe, J&K Fresh, LLC, El Segundo, CA

“It is so exciting to see this new group of NCBFAA leaders assume their roles during this annual conference,” said NCBFAA Executive Vice President Megan Montgomery. “We are privileged to have enjoyed tremendous volunteer leadership over our 125 years and know that our newly elected leadership will continue to mold and shape the association for years to come.”


Christopher Gillis
Communications Director
Email: cgillis@ncbfaa.org

Source: NCBFAA 

View Farrow’s Customs Brokerage page. 

Grow your business with our logistics solutions

Get the expert support and service needed to comply with shipping regulations, optimize your supply chain and more.

White Farrow icon

Your international trade experts are here to help.

Transporting your goods across borders? Get in touch and a Farrow representative will reach out shortly.

Request a Quote
White Farrow icon

Keep up with the latest trade news.

Stay informed with up-to-date information on US and Canadian customs and international trade topics.

Explore Our Resources